TERM DATES

Home / TERM DATES
School Year 2018-19
Autumn Term
Sunday 2 September New pupil induction
Monday 3 September Term begins for all pupils
Tuesday 11 September *tbc Hijri
Sunday 7 October Staff CPD (pupils not in school)
Sunday 21 October –Thursday 25 October Half term
Tuesday 20 November *tbc Prophet’s Birthday
Friday 30 November Martyrs’ Day
Sunday 2 December National Day
Thursday 13 December Last day of teaching

 

Spring Term
Sunday 6 January Term begins
Sunday 17 – Thursday 21 February Half term
Thursday 28 March Last day of teaching

 

Summer Term
Sunday 14 April Term begins
Monday 6 May *tbc Ramadan begins
Sunday 26 – Monday 27 May Staff CPD (pupils not in school)
Wednesday 5 – Thursday 6 June *tbc Eid al Fitr
Thursday 4 July Term Ends

*The dates of Islamic observances are confirmed nearer the time

Please make sure that your child does not miss valuable school time. It is compulsory for all pupils to attend from the first day of term to the last. Parents are requested not to take their children out of school for holiday purposes during term time. Any requests for time away from school must be made to the Principal.