TERM DATES

Home / TERM DATES
School Year 2018-19
Summer Term
Sunday 14 April Term begins
Monday 6 May *tbc Ramadan begins
Sunday 26 – Monday 27 May Staff CPD (pupils not in school)
Wednesday 5 – Thursday 6 June *tbc Eid al Fitr
Thursday 4 July Term Ends

*The dates of Islamic observances are confirmed nearer the time

Please make sure that your child does not miss valuable school time. It is compulsory for all pupils to attend from the first day of term to the last. Parents are requested not to take their children out of school for holiday purposes during term time. Any requests for time away from school must be made to the Principal.

Term One 2019 - 2020
Thursday 29 August New pupils induction
Sunday 1 September *Hijri
Monday 2 September Term One begins for all pupils
Thursday 17 October Staff CPD (pupils not in school)
Sunday 20 – Thursday 24 Oct Half Term
Saturday 9 November *Prophet’s Birthday
Saturday 30 November *Martyrs’ Day
Monday 2 December *National Day
Thursday 12 December Last day of Term One
Term Two 2019 - 2020
Sunday 5 January Term Two begins
Thursday 26 January Staff CPD (pupils not in school)
Sunday 16 – Thursday 20 Feb Half Term
Thursday 26 March Last day of Term Two
Term Three 2019 - 2020
Sunday 12 April Term Three begins
Thursday 23 April Ramadan begins (to be confirmed)
Sunday 17 May Staff CPD (pupils not in school)
Sunday 24 – Tuesday 26 May *Eid al Fidr
Thursday 2 July Last day of Term Three