Health and Safety

Health and Safety at Kent College Dubai

Kent College Dubai is a premium British international School in Dubai. Staff and pupils’ well-being is of paramount importance to us. We are committed to implementing and monitoring rigorous policies and systems to ensure the highest levels of safety and security for both our staff and our pupils.

Our Health and Safety Policy outlines the expectations and procedures for all situations. As a school we regularly conduct internal and external (Dubai Civil Defence/Municipality) reviews and inspections for all possible situations.

Our staff are highly accountable for the safety of our students, with clear and stringent supervision expectations which are monitored and upheld in all areas and at all times of the school day.

Please refer to our Health and Safety Policy  or our Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy for more information. These Documents are housed in Google Documents so that we can keep the information updated. Links to these documents are available in our weekly Newsletter.

Please feel free to contact the relevant member of our Health and Safety team for further information or suggestions:

Health and Safety Officer – Judjet Dormido jdormido@kentcollege.ae 

The Designated Safeguarding Lead for the Senior School is Andrew Spencer, who can be contacted at aspencer@kentcollege.ae 

The Designated Safeguarding Lead for the Junior School is Andrew Parkin, who can be contacted at aparkin@kentcollege.ae 

The following staff members are all Level 3 trained and are part of the schools Child Protection team:

Clare Boyes cboyes@kentcollege.ae

Julie Elliot jelliot@kentcollege.ae

Sabina Adatia adatia@kentcollege.ae

Michelle Reynolds mreynolds@kentcollege.ae

Darren Brown dbrown@kentcollege.ae

Tim Raine traine@kentcollege.ae

Aisling Connell aconnell@kentcollege.ae 

Andrea Kane akane@kentcollege.ae

School Counselor – Laura Channer lchanner@kentcollege.ae

Facilities Manager – Judjet Dormido jdormido@kentcollege.ae 

Covid-19 Processes

In light of the current COVID-19 global crisis, Kent College Dubai was swift to implement policies, procedures and equipment, as measures to ensure the safety and health of every member of our KCD community. Such meet or exceed all regulatory guidance from the Dubai Health Authority (DHA), Dubai Municipality (DM) and the Knowledge and Human Development Authority (KHDA).

CLICK HERE  to access our COVID-19 Response information, which provides guidance for parents and other community members. This page will continue to be updated regularly.

Best British Curriculum School in Dubai

Kent College Dubai is a premium British International School in Dubai, conveniently located in the heart of the Meydan Precinct – just off Al Ain Road – with easy access to surrounding areas of Nad Al Sheba, Meydan South, The Villa, Al Barari, Dubai Silicon Oasis DSO, Al Safa, Mirdif and Arabian Ranches. Our extensive Bus Routes make us accessible from almost anywhere in Dubia. Senior School students can graduate through various pathways including British Curriculum A Levels, BTEC in Sport, Business or Performing Arts, A Levels and BTEC combined, and we are an IB Candidate School. We offer top quality British Curriculum education in Dubai.

Are you Kent material?

Do you have what it takes to be a Kent College Dubai Scholar? Our prestigious Scholarships Programme is available to top students in the following categories:

-Sports Scholarship

-Performing Arts Scholarship

-Arabic Scholarship

-Academic Scholarship

QUICK LINKS:

CLICK HERE for more information about Admissions

CLICK HERE to contact us

CLICK HERE for information about Fees

CLICK HERE to learn about our Scholarships in Dubai

CLICK HERE to return to our Home Page

error: Content is protected !!